top of page


Yeadon Town Hall's iconic Grade II listed building is well known for its eye-catching clock tower that stands proud in the centre of town. Designed by architect William Hill, its French Gothic style frontage contributes to the building’s striking aesthetic.


Yeadon Town Hall opened on 26th June, 1880, to provide a home for local groups and associations. The local people of Aireborough contributed generous donations to fund the building’s initial development, and the building served the community for many years.


Over the years this versatile building has been home to many different activities - but it has always been an important local landmark.


The building had a major refurbish in 1999 (full re-wire) and in 2020 - 2022 when many of the original and lost interior features were re-instated.

bottom of page